3D Behind the Curtain

So I’ve been dying to learn more about how I can finally stomach a 3-D movie, when I used to find myself getting sick as a little kid. I took a tour of the local AMC theater’s IMAX projection booth and the 3-D set up. While I wasn’t really supposed to snap off any pictures, I did manage to be allowed to get a few with my cameraphone, the best of which is this one:

And then these are some others which give you a little more refernece as to the double lensed projector which is what gives the film it’s three dimensions (well, there’s also a polarizer which is placed over the lens). Note: I’ve purposely blown out the exposure on the third so as to reveal the lenses a little better.

Other randomness that excited me: loads and loads of Zombieland trailers!

Tell me what you think...

