Dead Man’s Bones Tours!

A couple of weeks ago I posted about my excitement for the debut LP from the elementary school/musical theater/horror show project the actors’ Ryan Gosling and Zach Shields are working on called Dead Man’s Bones. I even made little joke about how maybe they’ll go on tour just in time for Halloween and play some elementary school cafeterias! (Ok, I don’t think I used the word “cafeteria,” technically).

Anyway, I got my wish. Sort of. While Zach & Ryan are not exactly playing schools, they are playing gigs in October, backed by local children’s choirs from each city of the performance. (I am all over the NYC one…)

10-14 Cambridge, MA – Brattle Theatre
10-15 New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge
10-16 Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church Sanctuary
10-17 Washington, DC – Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
10-19 Montreal, Quebec – Le National
10-20 Toronto, Ontario – The Music Gallery
10-21 Chicago, IL – Schubas (early show)
10-21 Chicago, IL – Schubas (late show)
10-23 Seattle, WA – The Triple Door
10-24 Vancouver, British Columbia – Venue
10-25 Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
10-27 San Francisco, CA – Swedish American Hall
10-30 Los Angeles, CA – The Regent

In other Dead Man’s Bones news, they also have a promo video for themselves now. It employs the technology of hypnotism, so be warned. The album drops October 6th on Anti- Records.

Tell me what you think...

