Generation Metal

Darkness
Imprisoning me
All that i see
Absolute horror
I cannot live
I cannot die
Trapped in myself
Body my holding cell

Landmine
Has taken my —

Oh, apologies. I couldn’t help but think of “One” all through this video you’re about to watch. Maybe you’ll have the same problem I did. Maybe not. Either way, you can’t deny that the fact the great Dogme95 director of The Celebration has seemingly sold out. Thomas Vinterberg made this metal-music video version of a Generation Kill episode in which, not only are we – the unsuspecting viewer – supposed to believe that the California desert is really the Middle East, but we are supposed to be affected by the slow motion build up to whether or not a US soldier shoots a burkka-draped woman point blank in the face.

You know, for all the unoriginal shit these guys do, you’d think they’d at least give some of it away for free once in a while.

Tell me what you think...

