James Bring Babies & Guns To America

The new James album “Hey Ma” (released back in April for those lucky folks in the UK), is set to drop for us blokes in America 9/16. I have to admit, it’s probably one of my favorite James albums since the last ones I heard some 7 years ago. The US version also contains a bonus track not included in the previous release.

If there is such a thing in music, I’d have to say they sound more mature now with tracks like “Waterfall” and “Semaphore.” But then they go and ruin it with a throwback to the 90s by popping in “Upside” and “Whiteboy.” Anyway, if you can look away from the gimmicky cover art (apparently controversial, too — in Europe), I suggest you take a listen if you haven’t already.

Tell me what you think...

